Another New Build

Discussion in 'PSI Superchargers Tech Questions' started by Templar Motorsports, Sep 5, 2020.

1. Templar Motorsports

I know you guys get this all the time. I'm new to the blown alcohol hemi stuff. Looking for guidance and suggestions. I want to go out and have fun with this. I have raced N/A stuff before. This a whole new
    animal. Here it goes;

KB stage 5, 1/2 short deck 4.380 bore.
    Valasco 4.150 billet crank.
    GRP 6.700 rods.
    Morel 1" lifters.
    Brad3 heads 126cc chambers / BAE red stands w rockers.
    Littlfield 14-71 standard helix with front discharge
    Enderle 1100 pump

Rossler 3 speed

Door car full chassis 2650- 2700 lbs

I'm only going to spin this to 8000-8400. Want to keep it alive till I can make some passes and get seat time.
    I know there will be upgrades coming. Does this sound like a reasonable build? Any do's and don'ts welcome.
    I am Grasshopper you guys here are the masters........

2. Templar Motorsports

I hear nothing but crickets......lol

3. Will Hanna

Will Hanna We put the 'inside' in Top Alcohol
    Staff Member

was this a running engine? I thought the BAE 3 heads had their own rocker stands that pretty much don't exist anymore.

As far as reliability goes, find a set of good BAE 5-8 type heads and put a set of Reid or another late model rockers on. The oiling and reliability is significantly better.

Get someone to flow and set up the fuel system. Well worth the money. If that pump hasn't been flowed in a while, I would at least send the pump to get flowed and checked because a vane style pump will fade over time.

4. Templar Motorsports